MARIO

MARIO SCHOBER

Nickname: Schobsi

Birthday: March 17th, 1996

Place of residence: St. Pantaleon

 

 

What makes you happy:

The many possibilities offered by the freaks; be it at international appearances, when exchanging ideas with other teams from all over the world or the physical challenge. It is always a special moment when you grow out of yourself during training and with enough diligence create elements that seemed impossible to you.

 

 

What makes you angry:

... when the training units often pass too quickly and we have not been able to rehearse all the elements sufficiently.

… That the training opportunities are mostly limited, because the current hall is not high enough for some elements.

... when the elements of a dress rehearsal do not work as rehearsed at first.

What was the biggest Freaks-moment:

The biggest freak moment for me was the trip to Amsterdam, where we had an appearance in front of 15,000 people in the “Ziggo Dome” shortly before New Year's Eve 2018. After that, we spent a few days in Amsterdam and also celebrated New Year's Eve. The fun was not neglected and we celebrated together until the wee hours of the morning.

 

 

How was it for you when you were accepted into THE FREAKS:

Back then I was often approached by teammates or my friends, whether I would like to start with the freaks. In the beginning, I refused because I had little time for an additional sport besides my hobbies at that time, tennis and weight training. At some point I let myself be convinced to be part of a training session and I was immediately enthusiastic about the sport or the team and have been there with full ambition and drive.

 

 

What do you do when you are not with THE FREAKS:

Traveling, weight training, meeting friends, cooking, and of course spending time with my girlfriend.

Your favorite quote:

"If it doesn't challenge you, it doesn't change you."

 

 

How about a person who is the opposite of you:

Arrogant, lazy, not easy to inspire, reckless, unsportsmanlike, does not like to eat

 

 

What do you want to achieve with THE FREAKS in the next few years:

One of our biggest dreams would be to take part in the Olympic Games as a show act. Another dream would be an America tour and a highlight show in Las Vegas. Who knows what we can expect in the next few years, but I am sure that there will be some great moments / shows waiting for us.

 

 

Name 3 words you can think of about TheFREAKS:

Team spirit - friendship - motivation

MARIO

MARIO SCHOBER

Spitzname: Schobsi 

Geburtstag: 17. März 1996

Wohnort: St. Pantaleon

Was macht dich glücklich: 

Die vielen Möglichkeiten, die einem bei den Freaks geboten werden; sei es bei internationalen Auftritten, beim Austausch mit anderen Teams aus der ganzen Welt oder die körperliche Herausforderung. Es ist jedes Mal ein besonderer Moment, wenn man beim Training über sich hinauswächst und mit genügend Fleiß Elemente schafft, die einem unmöglich vorgekommen sind.

Was macht dich wütend: 

… wenn die Trainingseinheiten oft zu schnell vergehen und wir nicht alle Elemente ausreichend proben konnten.

… dass die Trainingsmöglichkeiten meist eingeschränkt sind, da die derzeitige Halle für einige Elemente nicht hoch genug ist.

… wenn bei der Generalprobe eines Auftritts die Elemente zuerst nicht so funktionieren wie geprobt.

Was war den größter Freaks-Moment: 

Der größte Freaksmoment war für mich die Reise nach Amsterdam, bei der wir kurz vor Silvester 2018 einen Auftritt im „Ziggo-Dome“ vor 15.000 Personen hatten. Danach haben wir noch einige Tage in Amsterdam verbracht und auch Silvester gefeiert. Der Spaß kam nicht zu kurz und wir haben bis in die frühen Morgenstunden miteinander gefeiert.

Wie war es für dich, als du bei THE FREAKS aufgenommen wurdest:  

Ich wurde damals schon öfters von Teamkollegen bzw. meinen Freunden angesprochen, ob ich nicht bei den Freaks anfangen möchte. Zu Beginn habe ich mich noch geweigert, da ich neben meinen damaligen Hobbies Tennis und Kraftsport wenig Zeit für eine zusätzliche Sportart hatte. Irgendwann ließ ich mich davon überzeugen, bei einem Training dabei zu sein und ich war sofort von dem Sport bzw. dem Team begeistert und bin seitdem mit vollem Ehrgeiz und Elan dabei.

Was machst du wenn du nicht mit THE FREAKS unterwegs bist: 

Reisen, Kraftsport, Freunde treffen, kochen und natürlich Zeit mit meiner Freundin verbringen.

Dein Lieblingszitat: 

„If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you.“

Wie wäre ein Mensch, der das Gegenteil von dir ist:

Arrogant, faul, nicht leicht zu begeistern, rücksichtslos, unsportlich, isst nicht gerne.

Was möchtest du in den nächsten Jahren mit THE FREAKS noch erreichen:

Einer unserer größten Träume wäre es, bei den Olympischen Spielen als Showact teilzunehmen. Ein weiterer Traum wäre eine Amerika Tournee/Rundreise und als Highlight in Las Vegas aufzutreten. Wer weiß, was in den nächsten Jahren alles auf uns zukommt, aber ich bin mir sicher, dass uns noch einige tolle Momente/Auftritte erwarten.

Nenne 3 Worte, die dir zu TheFREAKS einfallen:

Teamgeist – Freundschaft - Motivation

KONTAKT

 

ANFRAGE

O.C. Ono (Headcoach)

Tel: +43 660 99 88-777

E-Mail: info@TheFreaks.at

VEREINSADRESSE

Allgemeiner Turnverein St.Valentin

Altenhofnerstrasse 26

A-4300 St.Valentin

ÖSTERREICH

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Copyright 2019 - TheFREAKS Acrobatics-Showteam     Impressum    Datenschutz